top of page
Search

Mental Health Mama- Big Changes Ahead


The winds of change have swept through our world and we are about to have our life flipped upside down in the best way possible!


As we await the birth of our sweet little dude, it is hard not to be completely elated, overwhelmed, and impatient. As I get the opportunity to be a stay at home mom and be the caregiver for our son, I have also been through some big changes in the past two weeks as I transition over to this role and learn my (our) new routine. I like change and I am really excited about this new chapter in our lives, but I won't say it is not overwhelming and taking a lot of adjustment for me.


I have had a job for as long as I can remember; for at least 14 years I have always had my own money, job, and responsibility, so this is a HUGE adjustment for me. Of course, I think as a soon-to-be-mama, we always fantasize about what we want our lives and our lives with our baby to look like, and as an over-thinker, I DEFINITELY do this a lot! I am so blessed to know that I get to raise our baby and not daycare him all day and come home exhausted so he feels like a burden, not our committed choice, but I am afraid of losing my identity and my passion outside of our home life.


As I was preparing for being a stay-at-home-mommy, I went through things that are important to me that I work on and keep high on our priority list to continue to work on. I came up with this:

-Morning Outside Time

-Suicide Awareness and Prevention

-Mommy's Daily Exercise

-Gardening, Canning, Living off the Land

-Health Coaching Certificate Completed

-Mental Health Blogging

-Making sure our family is ALWAYS my top priority


I can't promise that my blog posts will be relevant to every day life every time I write them, but they are a day in the life of someone with a mental illness and someone with a mental illness that is now a new mom! The posts will, hopefully, give hope that it can get better and that we can still live our fairy-tale lives, even with our sad brains. I somehow am blessed enough that God thought I deserved this absolutely wonderful life, the love of my life and soulmate, this beautiful baby, our wonderful home, the finances to be able to take care of our homestead and our son.


I am so happy to be at this point in my life <3


Our Story ;sn't Over!


P

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page